Springtime romance all year round – meet Jude Ouvrard

Author Jude Ouvard

Author Jude Ouvard

Tell me a little about why you started writing.  I started writing when I was a kid. I always had stories going on in my head. Most of them were about a bunch of girlfriends starting college.  I started writing my first story after I had read my fist young adult novel. It inspired me and gave me a sense of freedom.

Why is romantic fiction a favorite genre?  I love reading romantic fiction. I’ll read any genre of book as long as there is a love story. I decided to write romance because I truly enjoy creating the first moment, first kiss and passion.
Tell me about your writing as it relates to Canada. All of my stories are based in the USA: New York, Boston, Seattle etc…  I only have one story that is based in Montreal and it isn’t published. I wrote it two years ago. It’s actually the first story that I have written in English. I might eventually work on it and publish it.

Romanic Novella by Jude

Romanic Novella by Jude

Where do you get your story ideas?  Any particular motivation?  I get my ideas or motivation from events that occurred in my life or simply out of my imagination. I get most of my ideas when I’m driving; it seems to be the only place where all the ideas come together.
How do you feel about being Indy published? It feels good. I hope to become a bestseller author someday. I want to be able to write as a living.

Who would you say were your greatest author influences?  Nicholas Sparks inspired me a lot at the beginning. I read most of his books. Later, I read Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire and it changed everything. I admire her a lot. I think she is an amazing writer.  I love her style and her writing.

What was your most flattering moment after writing the book? The most flattering moment was when I got my first review. It was a five star review and that made me the happiest person alive.

Why would readers want to choose this book? My novella, Under the Sun, is easy to read. Nothing is complicated. It’s the story of two persons falling in love. Both of them have gone through a lot and together, they can help each other.  It’s part of a beach read anthology called Heat Wave.

What are you working on next?  My next novella Wonderland will be out at the end of October.  I am also working on a novel right now. The title is Body, ink, and soul. I am hoping to publish by the end of 2013.

Where can my readers get your books?

AMAZON CANADA       AMAZON US

Jude Ouvard is a young, aspiring Canadian author.   She is mother to small children and works full time, yet still finds time for her passion of writing.   Enjoy her blog.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

